Skip to content ↓


Contact Us

Ashmole Academy

Cecil Road, Southgate, London N14 5RJ

Tel: 020 8361 2703 
Fax: 020 8368 0315
General Enquiries/School Office:
Enquiries for Teaching Staff:

Parents/Carers - Who to Contact:

If a need arises to contact the school, in the first instance please contact the Student Services Co-ordinator for that year group who will liaise with the relevant staff. Their contact details are below. If the matter is more serious and you are considering contacting the Head Teacher, Mr Brown, please contact the relevant member of the Leadership Team responsible for that year group or faculty. You can also contact the school by email at

Please click here for the Faculty & Pastoral Structure for 2017/18 which may help you to direct your query.

If you have contacted the school but have not received a reply back within 2 days please contact Mrs Willmott, Head of School Administration on 020 8361 2703 ext 2207 or send an email to:

The school expects that Parents/Carers and any other family member who has need to contact the school does so in a courteous and polite manner. Action will be taken where this does not occur.

Other contacts:


Mrs L Jones
020 8361 2703    Ext 2141

Attendance Clerk:

Mrs M Firth
020 8361 2703    Ext 2122

Business Manager

Mrs S Willmott
020 8361 2703    Ext 2207

Chair of Governors:

Mr J Bradbury
020 8361 2703    Ext 2117

N.B. If contacting by post please use school address as follows:
c/o Ashmole Academy
Cecil Road
London N14 5RJ

Clerk to the Governors:

Mrs D MacKay-Lear
020 8361 2703    Ext 2117

Contracts and Catering:

Mrs E Arvstrand
020 8361 2703    Ext 2208

Exams Manager:

Mrs F Perera
020 8361 2703    Ext 2114

Chief Finance Officer:

Ms M Brennan
020 8361 2703    Ext 2219

Gifted & Talented Co-ordinator:

Mrs S Lawrence
020 8361 2703    Ext 2147

Head of IT and Data:

020 8361 2703    Ext 2124

Head of School Administration/Lettings Manager:

Mrs S Willmott
020 8361 2703    Ext 2207

Head Teacher’s PA:

Mrs D MacKay-Lear
020 8361 2703    Ext 2117

Health & Safety Officer:

Ms M Brennan
020 8361 2703

HR Director:

Ms K Foye
020 8361 2703    Ext 2206

ICT Network & Media Manager:

Mr D Hustyn
020 8361 2703    Ext 2132

Music Manager:

Ms A Beacon
020 8361 2703    Ext 2204

Site Manager:

Mr L Cawley
020 8361 2703    Ext 2130

Special Needs (PA to SENCO):

Mrs L Logie
020 8361 2703    Ext 2128 

Student Services Co-ordinator


Mrs K Ebanks
020 8361 2703    Ext 2147

Student Services Co-ordinator


Mrs M Kyriacou
020 8361 2703    Ext 2180

Welfare Officer:

Miss H Scutchings
020 8361 2703    Ext 2119

Making a Complaint:

Complaints are first handled by the relevant Head of Subject or Assistant Head for a year group. If the complaint is not resolved, the matter should be referred to the Leadership Team member responsible for the relevant faculty or year group. It is anticipated that most complaints will be handled efficiently at this stage.

When making complaints, the school advises that the complainant should be clear and specific as to what the issue is and provide evidence to support the complaint.

Should the complainant wish to take the matter further, the matter must be referred to the Head Teacher.

Complaints about the Head Teacher are to be referred to the Chair of Governors by writing to her c/o The Clerk to the Governors at the school’s address.

A full copy of the school's complaints policy is available on our Policies page here

Request for copies

If you require a paper copy of the information on the school website please email Office: