Skip to content ↓




Students are taught Physics as a separate subject, from Year 9.

In Year 11 students will be entered either for the Combined Science course (AQA) or Separate Sciences (AQA).

Students can choose Physics A-Level (AQA) as an option in Year 12.

The Physics Curriculum at Ashmole Academy is underpinned by five subject specific curriculum pillars:

These pillars make explicit the purpose of studying Physics, including the knowledge and skills that are developed over time.

The pillars are referred to in every lesson, enabling students to link new learning to what they already know and can do.